Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Rosie Before & After

How to change your granddaughter into a wax doll.

I used a softbox for this one, Camera Left, with an SB-600 inside + a little window light from the same side. Still not quite enough, hence an added ‘sun flare’ via Florabella. You can always add light afterwards, if you haven’t used enough to begin with.

For processing, I used Color Efex Pro – tonal effect filter, initially. Then I overlay the shot with some wallpaper I found on the net afterwards, rubbing out the model with a 7% eraser. Then I added some Florabella textures (Pure White and White Linen) and tried a few Muse actions until l found something I liked. Et Voila. (Half the people who see this say they prefer the original. I’m an unsung prophet.)

Camera Nikon D700
Exposure 0.013 sec (1/80)
Aperture f/6.3
Focal Length 35 mm
ISO Speed 400

