Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Milady in her Tower

Another shot from the series I took at little Tilly’s Christening a while back. At the buffet after, I just wandered around with a snooted SpeedLight in my left hand and my D700 in my right. Everyone agreed to pose. It was such fun having so many models to choose from.

This was Nicola, the baby’s auntie and one of the Godmothers. I thought she looked especially mediaeval, helped by her hairstyle and the mullioned window in the background. I added a texture to the shot and used my usual post-processing techniqes: Color Efex Pro, the tonal contrast pre-set. Plus, I have to admit to running Portrait Professional on this one, hence the air-brushed look. I should probably try to tone that down a bit.

Camera Nikon D700
Exposure 0.006 sec (1/160)
Aperture f/13.0
Focal Length 35 mm
ISO Speed 200

