Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Daddy's Boy

Jack and his daddy. My daughter-in-law’s brother and his little boy. Ed only sees Jack every few weeks so he wanted a shot of the two of them together. Jack just did what came naturally when he was in his daddy’s arms, and I was lucky enough to be there with a camera.

Two lights. One SB-600 shooting backwards into an umbrella so that the light was falling directly onto their faces, and one SB-600 placed camera left to add light to the side of Jack’s face and to his father’s hand. (To whom it may concern: please stop telling me that I need light behind my subjects. I like them isolated in a sea of black, and anyway, I don’t have a third SpeedLight!)

Camera Nikon D700
Exposure 0.01 sec (1/100)
Aperture f/5.6
Focal Length 35 mm
ISO Speed 200

