Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Eryn Redux

Eryn – the Mark II version. This was taken just before her twelfth birthday. My daughter’s delightful step-daughter.

I used a Single full-power SB-600 hand-held with a Gary Fong PowerSnoot for the shot which won through Round Two of the Photo Madness Competition on Flickr, the first year I entered. This is how the historic event was reported by Cyn:

“Jonathan Kos-Read (2) DM*U invaded courtside and brought WAR – explosions, blazing saddles and all fired up to take on DeeMac (7) Icebox and drive her back to the motherland…Our fair Dee brought peaches and cream to the battle and repelled the invasion cleanly. God Save the Queen.”

Oh – I took a collapsible black backdrop with me even though I was only at my son’s birthday dinner. They now agree to give me a half-hour photography slot at family get-togethers. Thirty minutes and no more, so I come prepared.

It took the grandchildren and me around fifteen minutes to get the stupid backdrop collapsed and back into its bag again. The contortions we went through would have made a very amusing comic film. I have now learnt to do it single-handed.

Camera Nikon D700
Exposure 0.005 sec (1/200)
Aperture f/14.0
Focal Length 35 mm
ISO Speed 200

